Award - Honorary Members

Honorary Membership is awarded to members, who have served the SASPP society for extended periods of time, usually throughout their careers. Honorary Membership is typically awarded to members at the end of their careers and at retirement. Although not mandatory, a guideline for this award is that it is made to leaders of the SASPP society, past office holders and recipients of major awards.


A nominee must:

  • Have at least ten (10) years of uninterrupted membership.
  • Have served and promoted the interests of the SASPP society.
  • Have made significant contributions to Plant Pathology in research, teaching, or extension services.
  • Any member of the SASPP society may nominate a candidate for the award.
Close Menu